President Calls Meeting to Order at 2:13 PM

Parliamentarian leads pledges of allegiance to the U.S. and Texas flag

Roll Call (Schools)

- Collin College (9 delegates/6 advisors)
- Dallas College-Brookhaven (8 delegates/1 advisor)
- Dallas College-Cedar Valley (5 delegates/2 advisors)
- Dallas College-Eastfield (5 delegates/2 advisors)
- Dallas College-El Centro (4 delegates/1 advisor)
- Dallas College-Mountain View (8 delegates/2 advisors)
- Dallas College-Northlake (6 delegates/2 advisors)
- Dallas College-Richland (12 delegates/2 advisors)
- Tarrant County College-Southeast (10 delegates/1 advisor)

Roll Call (Executive Board)

- President: Simrah Sajjad (Collin College)(P)
- Vice President: Antonio Ramirez (Dallas College-Richland)(P)
- Secretary: Youcef Daddi (Collin College)(P)
- Parliamentarian: Carlton Watkins (Dallas College-Cedar Valley)(P)
- Treasurer: Malcolm Williams (Dallas College-Mountain View)(P)
- PR Officer: ArbreNayia Richardson (Dallas College-El Centro)(P)
- Host School: Emily Jones (Dallas College-Mountain View)(P)
- Regional Advisor: Cheri Root (Collin College)(P)
- Regional Co-Advisor: Kosolu Ananti (Dallas College-Mountain View)(P)

E-Board quorum met

Fourth order of business: Adoption of the special rules

- Debate Rules shared
- Motion entertained to adopt the standing rules as written
- Seconded by Shamaria King (DCCCD Mountain View)
- Ayes have it (Passed)

Fifth order of business: The reading and approval of the Agenda as written

- Motion entertained to dispense with the reading of the agenda and adopt it as written
- Seconded by Funminiyi Oluwaniyi (Dallas College-Northlake)
- Ayes have it (Passed)

Sixth order of business: Reading and approval of the minutes from the last general business meeting

- Motion entertained to dispense with the reading of the minutes and adopt them as written
- Seconded by Kent Ho (DCCCD Richland)
- Ayes have it (Passed)

Seventh order of business: Officer Reports

- President thanks everyone for attending and congratulates Youcef Daddi and Collin College on his appointment as Secretary
- Vice President delivers officer report and remarks
- Secretary delivers remarks
- Treasurer announces ballance, dues, and estimated costs
- Parliamentarian delivers officer report
- PR officer delivers officer report
- Advisor delivers officer report
- Co-Advisor delivers officer report

Eight order of business: Region Committee Reports

- Awards Committee
 - o Chair: Emily Harbaugh
 - o Co-Chair: Funminiyi Oluwaniyi
 - Secretary: Jason Tejeda
- Community Service Committee
 - Chair: Tristan Johnson
 - o Co-Chair: Oforitsenere Bodunrin
 - Secretary: Elija Flores
- Legislative Committee
 - Chair: Cecelia Umoh
 - Co-Chair: Manny Kisin
 - Secretary: TBD
- Recruitment and Retention Committee
 - o Chair: Edgar Betancourt
 - Co-Chair: Shelby Graham
 - Secretary: Abigail McGee/Dionne Osunde
- Resolutions Committee
 - Chair: Arianna Villarreal
 - o Co-Chair: Faith Lungo
 - Secretary: Yuka Saekow
- Social Committee

o Chair: Mila Horridge

o Co-Chair: Nathalie Lopez

o Secretary: Essi K-Q

Tenth Order of Business: Unfinished business

No unfinished business

Eleventh Order of business

- New Business
 - Spring Conference
 - o State Conference

Twelfth Order of Business: Announcements

- Motion entertained to adjourn the general assembly of the 2023 TJCSGA Region II Fall Conference
- Seconded by Anita Aignokhian (Tarrant County College-Southeast)
- Ayes have it (Passed)

President adjourns meeting at 3:09 PM