TJCSGA Region II General Meeting Agenda 2024 TJCSGA State Convention

April 27, 2024 at 3:30 PM

- I. Call to Order
- II. Pledge
- III. Roll Call

School	Delegates	Advisors
Cisco College		
Collin College		
Dallas College Brookhaven Campus		
Dallas College Cedar Valley Campus		
Dallas College Eastfield Campus		
Dallas College El Centro Campus		
Dallas College Mountain View Campus		
Dallas College Northlake Campus		
Dallas College Richland Campus		
Grayson College		
North Central Texas College		
Ranger College		
Tarrant County College Connect Campus		
Tarrant County College Northeast Campus		
Tarrant County College Northwest Campus		

Tarrant County College South Campus	
Tarrant County College Southeast Campus	
Tarrant County College Trinity River Campus	
Weatherford College	

Position	Name	Present
President - Collin College	Simrah Sajjad	
Vice President - DC RLC	Antonio Ramirez	
Secretary - Collin College	Youcef Daddi	
Parliamentarian - DC CVC	Kieran Davis	
Treasurer - DC MVC	Malcolm Williams	
Public Relations Officer - DC ECC	Arbre'Nayia Richardson	
Host School - DC MVC	Ejemen Osunde	
Advisor - Collin College	Cheri Root	

- IV. Adoption of Special Rules
- V. Approval of Agenda
- VI. Approval of April 26, 2024 General Meeting Minutes

- VII. Officer Reports:
 - A. President Simrah Sajjad
 - B. Vice President Antonio Ramirez
 - C. Secretary Youcef Daddi
 - D. Parliamentarian Kieran Davis
 - E. Treasurer Malcolm Williams
 - F. Public Relations Officer Arbre'Nayia Richardson
 - G. Host School Ejemen Osunde
 - H. Advisor Cheri Root
- VIII. State Committee Reports
 - A. Awards Committee
 - B. Constitution and Bylaws Committee
 - C. Historian Paparazzi Committee
 - D. Judicial Committee
 - E. Nominations Committee
 - F. Resolutions Committee

IX. Unfinished Business

- A. Region II Officer Elections
 - 1. President
 - a) Jared Manigault, Dallas College El Centro
 - 2. Vice President
 - a) Lan Ba Vu, Dallas College Richland
 - 3. Secretary
 - a) Jacob Zaragoza, Dallas College Mountain View
 - 4. Parliamentarian
 - a) William Rippetoe, Dallas College Eastfield
 - 5. Treasurer
 - a) John Mwake, Tarrant County College Connect
 - 6. Public Relations Officer
 - a) Elizabeth Zuniga Galindo, Brookhaven College
 - 7. Host School

a) Kishi Osinoiki-John, Collin College

- X. New Business
 - A. Oath of Office
 - B. Region II Officer Pins Purchase Approval
 - C. Token of Appreciation
- XI. Announcements
 - A. Transition Meeting for Region II Officers
- XII. Adjournment