TJCSGA Region II General Meeting Minutes 2024 TJCSGA State Convention

April 25, 2024 at 8:15 PM

- I. Call to Order at 8:23pm
- II. Pledge
- III. Roll Call

School	Delegates	Advisors
Cisco College		
Collin College- Kishi Osinoiki-John	11	2
Dallas College Brookhaven Campus- Edgar Betancourt	10	1
Dallas College Cedar Valley Campus- Jarriet Durham	6	2
Dallas College Eastfield Campus- Chioma Nwaji	6	1
Dallas College El Centro Campus- Jared Manigault	6	1
Dallas College Mountain View Campus- Nathalie Lopez	8	1
Dallas College Northlake Campus - Mame Sanou Sy	8	1
Dallas College Richland Campus- Kent Ho	12	1
Grayson College		
North Central Texas College		
Ranger College		
Tarrant County College Connect Campus - Maitlynn Belvin	3	1

Tarrant County College Northeast Campus		
Tarrant County College Northwest Campus		
Tarrant County College South Campus		
Tarrant County College Southeast Campus - Anita Aiguokhian	7	1
Tarrant County College Trinity River Campus		
Weatherford College		

Position	Name	Present
President - Collin College	Simrah Sajjad	x
Vice President - DC RLC	Antonio Ramirez	x
Secretary - Collin College	Youcef Daddi	x
Parliamentarian - DC CVC	Kieran Davis	x
Treasurer - DC MVC	Malcolm Williams	x
Public Relations Officer - DC ECC	Arbre'Nayia Richardson	x
Host School - DC MVC	Ejemen Osunde	x
Advisor - Collin College	Cheri Root	x

IV. Adoption of Special Rules

- Nathalie Lopez- Dallas College Mountain View Campus- "I move to dismiss the reading of the adoption of the special rules"

- Madison Norwood- Collin College- "I second the motion to dismiss the reading of the special rules."
- V. Approval of Agenda
 - Journey New, Colling College, " I move to dismiss the reading of the agenda
 - Mannie Kisin, Dallas College Richland Campus "I Second the dismiss the reading of the agenda"
- VI. Approval of March 1, 2024 General Meeting Minutes
 - Kishi Osinoiki-John, collin college "I move to dispense the reading of the minutes"
 - William Rippetoe Dallas College Eastfield Campus "Seconded"
- VII. Officer Reports:
 - A. President Simrah Sajjad
 - B. Vice President Antonio Ramirez
 - C. Secretary Youcef Daddi
 - D. Parliamentarian Kieran Davis
 - E. Treasurer Malcolm Williams
 - 1. Spring Conference: Cost- \$1,900
 - 2. Fall Conference: Cost- \$2,200
 - 3. Surplus: \$922.43
 - 4. Most colleges have paid but \$180 in dues is still missing from colleges
 - F. Public Relations Officer Arbre'Nayia Richardson
 - G. Host School Ejemen Osunde
 - H. Advisor Cheri Root
- VIII. Unfinished Business
 - A. None
 - IX. New Business
 - A. State Committee Representatives (Winner of the vote is indicated in **bold**)
 - 1. Awards Committee
 - a) Alexandria Reckley, Dallas College Mountain View Campus
 - b) Jason Eloy Tejeda, Dallas College Richland Campus

- c) Jesus Alan Torres, Dallas College NorthLake Campus
- d) Caleb Wilburn, Dallas College Cedar Valley Campus
- 2. Constitution and Bylaws Committee
 - a) Mannie Kisin, Dallas College Richland Campus
 - b) John Mwake Tarrant County Connect College
 - c) Name, College
 - d) Name, College (remove as needed)
- 3. Judicial Committee
 - a) Jahyra Romero, Dallas College Mountain View
 - b) Kishi Osinoiki-John, Collin College
 - c) Maitlynn Belvin, Tarrant County College Connect Campus
 - d) Name, College
 - e) Name, College (remove as needed)
- 4. Nominations Committee
 - a) Jacob Zaragoza, Mountain View
 - b) Chioma Nwaji, Eastfield Campus College
 - c) Name, College
 - d) Name, College (remove as needed)
- 5. Resolutions Committee
 - a) Rapeeporn Saekow (Yuka), Dallas College Brookhaven
 - b) Madison Norwood, Collin College
 - c) Oforitsenere Bodunrin, TCC Southeast
 - d) Malcolm Williams Dallas College Mountain View
- 6. Historian Snapworthy Committee
 - a) Nathalie Lopez, Dallas College- Mountain View
 - b) Kornelius Washington, TCC Southeast
 - Name, College Elizabeth Zuniga Galindo Brookhaven Campus
 - d) Maniel Kabasele.- El Centro Dallas College

School	Awards	Constitutio n & Bylaws	Judicia I	Nominatio ns	Resolutio ns	Historian Snapwort hy
Cisco College						
Collin College		Richland: 4	Collin: 4	Mountainvi ew: 2 Eastfield: 2	Collin: 4	El Centro: 4
Dallas College Brookhav en Campus		Richland: 4	Connec t: 4	Mountainvi ew: 4	Brookhave n: 4	Southeast: 4
Dallas College Cedar Valley Campus		Richland: 4	Connec t: 4	Mountainvi ew: 2 Eastfield: 2		
Dallas College Eastfield Campus		Richland: 4	Connec t: 4	Eastfield: 4	Brookhave n: 4	El Centro: 4
Dallas College El Centro Campus		Richland: 4		Eastfield: 2 Mountainvi ew: 2	Brookhave n: 4	El Centro: 4

Dallas College Mountain View Campus	Richland: 3 Connect:1	Connec t: 3 Collin: 1	Eastfield: 2 Mountainvi ew: 2	Brookhave n: 4	El Centro: 2 Southeast: 2
Dallas College Northlake Campus	Richland: 4	Connec t: 3 Collin: 1	Eastfield: 2 Mountainvi ew: 2	Brookhave n: 4	El Centro: 3 Southeast: 1
Dallas College Richland Campus	Richland: 4	Connec t: 2 Collin: 2	Eastield: 4	Brookhave n: 4	Southeast: 4
Grayson College					
North Central Texas College					
Ranger College					
Tarrant County College Connect Campus	Connect: 4	Connec t: 4	Eastfield: 4	Southeast: 4	Southeast: 4

Tarrant County College Northeast Campus					
Tarrant County College Northwes t Campus					
Tarrant County College South Campus					
Tarrant County College Southeas t Campus	Connect: 4	Connec t: 4	Eastfield: 2 Mountainvi ew: 2	Southeast: 4	Southeast: 4
Tarrant County College Trinity River Campus					
Weatherf ord					

College						
---------	--	--	--	--	--	--

X. Announcements

A. Intent to run forms are due by the Regional Meeting tomorrow at 3:30 PM

XI. Adjournment at 9:39 PM